The Crooked Swan Cup

The Crooked Swan

Visit our sponsors website - here

Our 8 bedroomed 18th century coaching Inn and restaurant is open every day of the year and combines original flair with exposed steel beams, open fire, cosy nooks and crannies and pretty garden.

We offer everything from great local ales, inspiring à la carte menu, hearty Sunday lunch  to individually planned weddings and events for up to 70 people.

We are conveniently situated in the rural and peaceful market town of Crewkerne, just a few minutes south off the A303 in Somerset.

We are very much a locals’ pub, welcoming familiar faces into our watering hole to sit, chat, eat and drink in these beautiful surroundings. Equally we love to see new faces who might be visiting this beautiful county – looking for their own ‘escape to the country’.

The area is superb for walks across the fields or along the World Heritage Site of the Jurassic Coast. The town hosts many antique shops and auction houses, too. So as a lunch stopover, or overnight stay en-route to Devon and Cornwall, or a destination in itself, The Crooked Swan is the perfect spot.

The Crooked Swan Cup

"The Cup" is an ongoing competition. 

To win "The Cup" you must beat the current cup holder. 

If there is no current holder you simply need to beat your opponent if you are involved in a "The Cup" game.

Once you hold "The Cup" you will need to defend it within a week. If you are unable to do so, "The Cup" is up for grabs again.

Anyone can challenge "The Cup" holder regardless of handicap difference, but any "The Cup" games must be played off the full handicap.

The Pros will keep track of "The Cup" standings, and come up with a prize worthy of such a prestigious competition.

"The Cup" winner will be the person with the most wins over the course of the season (1st Sept - 31st August).

Thanks to our sponsors, The Crooked Swan, the 2019/20 winner will be entitled to a mid week night at The Crooked Swan with a delicious breakfast in the morning.

Current Standings

Previous Cup Winners

2019 - J. Walker

2020 - J. Paterson